DIY: Revive your Mascara

12 Feb

MascaraEyedrops

I’m a chick who loves mascara.  If you were to take a look inside my car’s console last week, my love for this product would be obvious.  I say last week because I’m lucky enough to have a husband who’s a bit of a neat freak and he cleaned that bad boy out for me the other day.  When he returned from the dark abyss on wheels, he asked me  “Do you realize you have like 10 mascaras in your car?  What are you doing with all of those?”  Good question; why the heck do I have all those?!?!?  Then I realized it’s because I lose one,  buy a replacement, then find the missing one & throw it in my console, never to see the light of day….UNTIL this week when they all reappeared.  When I saw them I was very excited…The song “Reunited”  played in my head as I imagined how luscious my lashes would be with not 1 but 10 mascaras!   But then……the buzzkill moment came when I opened them, preparing to transform myself into the next cover girl, and  realized they were all too dry to use 😦

But I digress…realizing I have a bunch of dry mascara got me thinking, what can I do to revive my beloved mascaras? The answer: Eye Drops.  All I had to do was add about 3 drops in the tube, then swirl the wand around.  I was so excited to see that it actually worked! I can now bat my eyelashes with pride, for I have saved myself a lot of moolah bringing those dry mascaras back to life 🙂 Ladies, I hope you enjoy this tip..and the extra $$ you’ll have.

Until next time,

2 Responses to “DIY: Revive your Mascara”

  1. Noelleish February 12, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

    Thanks for the tip! 🙂 I am too cheap to buy new mascara!

Leave a Reply

