DIY Moisturizing Lip Scrub

8 Mar

I posted a DIY Sugar Lip Scrub last month & wanted to share a variation that I found on theCHICagoLifeBlog.

I really like their recipe, it not only scrubs but also nourishes your lips & they feel great afterwards.

The CHICago Life’s DIY Lip Scrub & Softener calls for 3 ingredients:

  • Honey
  • Coconut Oil
  • Brown Sugar.

Here are the instructions:

  • Mix equal parts of all three ingredients together in a bowl. Make a small batch for a single use, or a batch to store in a sealed container for future use.
  • Exfoliate and nourish lips by rubbing the mixture in a circular motion.  For best results, take the scrub in the shower.  The steam helps soften the skin, and there’s no mess to clean up

blog divider photo: divider Blog_Divider_shabbymissjenndesigns.png

SugarCollageHere’s my original post:

Lips Chapped?  No problemo! If you’re in a pinch (or if you simply wanna save some $$) just grab your sugar canister and get to scrubbing. It’s a “Sweet” solution 😉

  • Put damp finger in some sugar (white or brown will work)  
  • Gently scrub on lips in a circular motion.

I’ve also used this on my legs & arms in place of my usual exfoliator & it worked great. When I’m all done, I just dab on some chapstick or coconut oil and I’m left feeling like smooth like my baby’s booty.

Both recipes work really well. I still use my 1 ingredient sugar scrub when I’m in a rush, but theCHICagoLife’s  recipe is great for when I want my lips to be super soft & nourished.

Enjoy!

One Response to “DIY Moisturizing Lip Scrub”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DIY Microdermabrasion « Momasaurus - February 10, 2013

    […] you want to make your lips smooth while you’re at it, check out my DIY Sugar Scrub. It’s cheap & […]

Leave a Reply

