DIY Face Cleaning Wipes

23 Mar

I love taking makeup remover face wipes in my purse or when I travel because they barely take up space.  But they can be so expensive — $0.20 a wipe adds up.  So, I make my own!

It only costs $0.03 per wipe which means major savings compared to the name brand.

What You’ll Need

Paper towels

• 2 tbsp. face wash

• 2 tbsp. coconut oil

• 2 to 3 cups of water

Directions

Measure 2 tbsp. of coconut oil into a microwave-safe dish and zap for a few seconds until it is liquid. Mix with two cups of water and a couple squirts of face wash. You can add more water if you feel the need to. Personally, I add 2 cups, then if they dry out, I add a little more.

Soak the paper towels in the solution. I chose Viva because they’re absorbent. DO NOT use a cheap paper towel or they will completely fall apart. You can also cut the paper towels in half with a knife if you’d like to or buy the towels that are perforated into smaller sheets.

Store in a sealed container or separate into zipper baggies.

So let’s compare prices… Here’s the breakdown: 400 store-bought makeup remover wipes cost $80. The same number of the D-I-Y version costs $12. That’s a savings of $68!

Leave a Reply

