Remove crayons from fabric

26 Mar

Microfiber1

Now that I’m a mom, I’m reliving the fun of coloring all over again. Just yesterday, my daughter and I had a hay day coloring a variety of interesting pictures in her coloring book. What interesting pictures might you ask? How about 2 pigs getting married? Kitty cats wearing high top shoes? A cow on the phone? You know, everyday pictures like that. (I guess that’s to be expected when you find it in the $1 bin, ha) 

Coloring is fun but it’s not so fun when your child’s impressionistic artwork is now all over your couch and the “abstract’ they just drew wasn’t exactly the room makeover you had in mind. Luckily, there is a solution. This recipe comes from my lovely cousin Brooke. She has 2 adorable kiddos, seriously I’m not just saying that because we’re related, and she knows a thing or two about parenting.

So here it goes:

All you need is a hot, wet rag & some Dawn dish soap!

  • Wet the spot with just part of the hot rag.
  • Then get part of the rag soapy & rub the spot again (I gently rubbed in a swirling motion)
  • Then use the wet part again to rinse
  • Pat dry & air dry!!

I hope this helps those of you with toddlers 🙂

Thanks Brooke for this awesome tip!!!

Leave a Reply

